Skip to content

SCC Members and Participation

School Community Council 2020-2021

SCC Memebers: 2020-2021

Meredith Nickle - Chair - meredith.nickle@outlook.com

Michelle Smith - Vice Chair - michelle.smith@jordandistrict.org

Kourtney Andreasen - Secretary - kourtnet@hotmail.com

Zac Amsler - zamsler@gmail.com

Lisa Child - lisachild@byu.net

Jeff Sugden - jeffksugden@yahoo.com

Leslie Foltz - leslie.foltz@jordandistrict.org

Aaron Ichimura - aaron.ichimura@jordandistrict.org

 

Invitation to Participate:

SCC Candidacy Letter 20-21

We received $93,316.00 for the 2018-2019 Land Trust Plan, some of that being carry-over from last year. These funds are used to directly help students. We pay for reading aides to work with students at school in language arts skills and we help teachers get endorsements and trainings that directly affect the way they teach their students to improve proficiency. By joining the School Community Council you can help influence the way these funds are spent as we discuss the needs of the school and how to spend money to help students increase proficiency in school, especially in the areas of Language Arts and Math.
We welcome any parent who would like to participate in or join the Welby School Community Council (SCC) and parents are invited to attend any of our meetings.  If a parent would like to be involved as a voting member of the SCC look for election notices sent out at the beginning of each school year in the first day packet and information posted on the SCC bulletin board in the main hall, on front doors of the school or on our website.